top of page
  • Writer's picturemisskleber

The Calvin and Hobbes Lazy Sunday Book – Bill Watterson (1989)


I never quite had the same connection to Calvin and Hobbes as my other friends did growing up.


That being said, I did really enjoy reading it.


My favourite Calvin and Hobbes have always been the snowmen ones, my least favourite are the Spaceman Spiff, I know, I know, judge as you will.


I can only hope that when I have children of my own I will remember Calvin and Hobbes and thereby succeed where Calvin’s parents fail miserably.


This really did feel like a lazy Sunday read, I was able to read it in one easy sitting, while taking my time, yet I didn’t feel as though it kept going.

You Might Also Like:

  • Attack of the Deranged Mutant Killer Monster Snowmen – Bill Watterson

  • Masters of the Nonsenseverse: A Get Fuzzy Collection – Darby Conley

  • The Far Side Gallery – Gary Larson

Andrews McMeel Publishing (1989) 128 pages ISBN: 9780836218527

Suggested Reading Level: Age 8+


Watterson, B. The Calvin and Hobbes Lazy Sunday Book. New York: Andrews McMeel Publishing, 1989. Print.


1 view0 comments
bottom of page